And The Auctions Have Ended

My auctions ended for the Diesel Jeans and The Sesame Street Play House.  Both of my auctions did not sell.  I am not dissapointed, because I am still confident that they will sell.  I started them each at 14.99 and I had a high buy it now price, which I think could have frightened people to bid on both items.

I am going to make a mental note to not start the buy it now price too high if I am not positive that an item or items will sell at approximately that price.

I will let you all know what my items sell for at the end of this week.  Wish me luck 🙂

8 responses to “And The Auctions Have Ended

  1. Hold any toys that are not selling well for a month and people will be buying for Christmas.

    • Jules that is a great idea. I think that toys sell 2 or 3 times better at Christmas, so I do agree it is better to wait sometimes. I wish I could save most of my toys to sell at Christmas, but my house is stuffed to the core as it is so I usually sell them as soon as I get them.

  2. I’ve been selling on eBay for 6 years now (wow has it really been that long?). I don’t think I’ve ever listed an item with Buy it Now AND auction. No wait, that’s a lie. I’ve done it once or twice but then people always end up bidding. What is the goal of doing a bidding price AND a buy it now? Just more options? I ask because I’m currently trying to sell some fall wreaths on eBay (and on Etsy) without much interest. Any advice?

    • I do Buy It Now prices on some of my items because I know there are people out there that want something right away and they do not want to take the time to wait. I usually just pick and choose the items to do that on. I have had good and bad luck using Buy It Now. If you do decide to do Buy It Now prices, make sure to price them fairly, but also be sure that you are making the profit that you deserve on the item. I do think that fall wreaths would sell good now on Ebay at Buy It Now prices because people may just want a regular price on something that is for their home.

  3. I came over from Money saving Mom. Thanks for sharing about how you cleaned your carpets.

    • Angi,
      Thank you so much for coming over to check out my blog 🙂 I was thrilled when you said you liked my article on Money Saving Mom because I didn’t even know that my article was on there! My daughter was very excited to see our picture on there. I hope you are enjoying my blog and I hope to be posting more often.

  4. I just wanted to say that it’s awesome to see an eBay seller that has the same challenges as I do. I currently sell high end baby clothes on there, and there seems to be no rhyme or reason. Some items will have 100 views and no bids, and some will have 2 views and sell for three times what it’s worth! I really appreciate your honesty. It’s so nice to know I’m not alone!

    • Hi Stephanie.

      I’m so glad you came over to check out my blog 🙂 Selling on Ebay can be quite the challenge and I think that the world of Ebay has changed some since the economy has changed, especially with clothes. I started out selling name brand women’s and children’s clothes and for the most part I do not do that anymore. It does depend on the brands for me. For example, I recently sold a Gap wool winter coat that was my daughters for 17.50 on Ebay. I paid 5.00 for the coat 2 years ago, so I thought that was a good deal. However, I generally do not seek out clothes anymore to sell on Ebay.

Leave a comment