Current Ebay Auctions

I’m glad I was able to get back on here tonight to show everyone a few of my listings that I just completed.  If you continue reading my blog, I will do another post when they end and let you all know if they sold and for how much.

This picture is a vintage Brio train from the 50’s or 60’s.   I was not 100% sure on the date and I put that in my listing because it is VERY important to always be an honest Abe when selling on Ebay. My husband purchased this very cute train for our little girl a few years ago at a garage sale for only 2.00.  I did see that there was one on Ebay priced at 75.00, but there are no bids as of yet.  

It is also important to take good quality pictures.  If your pictures do not look pretty and neat to potential buyers then you could loose a sale.  I will explain more about picture taking in a future post.

This picture is for a game called Bible pictionary.  I bought it brand new from Goodwill a few years back for 1.00.  It was made in 1988 and I thought we would use it when I bought it.  Since it has never been touched, I decided to let it go.  I saw that a used one sold that was missing a piece on Ebay for 16.00, not a bad profit if mine sells for that or hopefully more.

Take note how I took a clear picture of the outside and inside.  I also took a picture of the board, but I did not want to overload everyone with pictures.  I will share more auctions I am currently listing tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

